Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Website master needs help with Memory Usage Limit being exceeded.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Website master needs help with Memory Usage Limit being exceeded.

Id like to diagnose my websites higher memory usage problem. A log file of webpage memory usage would be useful.

Hi Newbie here.

I have an account with a reseller host and fr om the looks of my cPanel pages, cPanel has a Memory Usage Limit feature provided by your (CloudLinux) plug in to cPanel.

I have tracked you down fr om this page on the cPanel website.

This is a screen shot of cPanel - Resource Usage showing the memory faults being generated with a MEMORY Limit / LMEM of 700 MB.

Now, I have pointed out to the reseller and he in turn has contact his ISP hosting package provider quoting fr om that page and commenting as follows.

My emphasis of 1GB or 1024MB presumably, which is significantly more than they had me on initially - 500MB and still more than I am on now 700MB. Seems to me there is evidence for saying - "at least give my users the default of 1024MB."

There I would suggest approaching the ISP with the argument that my site ought to be allowed to burst a bit higher as my site isn causing problems for the server. Try asking them for my site only for twice the default of 2GB or 2048MB for MEM Limit / LMEM

After all it is only virtual memory that they are limiting. It seems pointless to wreck a website just to save virtual memory. [/quote]

The above is by way of explaining my background.

Now meantime, Id like to investigate and diagnose exactly where my website is using more memory compared to other sites.

I have an idea of which page is causing my problem - I have a webpage with IFRAMES and both the webpage and the IFRAME pages are PHP pages and the PHP also uses a MySQL database so I think the memory usage coming fr om php or mysql but Id like to be sure.